Happy Birthday Nathan

Today is Nathan’s birthday.

He is in the twilight of his 30’s. To take his mind off mourning the loss of his carefree and reckless youth, I brought home these:

There’s not much a cupcake can’t cure. After we opened the box, I realized I had also brought home a cupcake with a Snickers Bar on top. Nathan is allergic to peanuts. So, this little cupcake was named “Cupcake of Death” and removed immediately. Here’s a closer look at the Cupcake of Death and its best friend Pineapple Upside Down Cupcake.

Happy birthday to the sweetest guy I know. I’m sorry I almost poisoned you on your birthday so I could eat all your cupcakes.

6 Comments

Filed under Dirtshoe Blog

6 responses to “Happy Birthday Nathan

  1. tinkles montoya III

    Well, Jesus take the WHEEL, those cupcakes look SO DELICIOUS!!! What a great gift! Happy Birfday, Nathan!

  2. oh my god. i want that snicker cupcake. and the other ones too.

  3. Don’t poison Nathan! I’m still awaiting our reunion tour!

  4. Monica Barnett

    Ohhhh…. cupcakes. You know, my birthday is in a couple of weeks. I’m just sayin’.

  5. Weese

    Getting pretty ancient.

Leave a comment